A letter for you

Dear self,

First thing I just want to tell you that you’re doing great! I’m proud who you are today. I know you have been through a lot but here you are, choosing to move forward and be happy. My only wish for you is that you are and will always be happy!

I want you to become a fine woman, a woman who is independent but with a kind heart. I want you to be happy whether you are alone or you are with other people. Embrace solitude. But at the same time, I don’t want you to forget how loving and forgiving you are. Always choose to love even in the most painful situation because that is who you are jelo. Your ultimate weapon is your unconditional love with others and faith in God.

I also want you to learn how to be okay with rejection and committing mistakes. You are a human and you are not perfect. Mistakes and rejections are part of life and it also adds up in making your life interesting.

Confidence and courage are also an important tools you need to learn because this will make you stronger.

I’m so glad of what you have become but I also know you still have a lot of things to learn. Keep improving!!

I love you always💙

Leave a comment